1. Handbook
  2. Courses
  3. Master of Information Systems
  4. Course structure

Master of Information Systems (MC-IS) // Course structure

You’re viewing the 2019 Handbook:
Or view archived Handbooks

Course structure

The Master of Information Systems consists of 200-point of study, typically across four semesters, and has three specialisations: the Professional Specialisation, Research Specialisation and Health Specialisation. Students take ONE specialisation.

Students with relative work experience may be awarded Advanced Standing within the MIS, as described in the entry requirements below.

The MIS Research Specialisation is only available to students who have received 37.5 points or less of Advanced Standing.

See each specialisation for the core (compulsory) and elective subject requirements.